Search found 15 matches


Re: Sister in law has asked if my teenage niece can lodge with us

We’ve done something similar and it’s been brilliant but we did talk it through with my niece and her parents at length beforehand so we all knew what to expect and what the rules were on socialising, boyfriends, helping out etc. It’s been wonderful for my younger son to have her here and she’s a gr...
Forum: Chat Here
Replies: 16
Mon Jul 08, 2019 9:32 am

Really great window cleaner wanted!

We have a house with some awkward windows and glass which is challenging to access and clean. We used to have a wonderful window cleaner who is now sadly retired and we’re desperately in need a recommendation. Please do share if you know of a person or firm who is good!
Replies: 1
Fri Jun 14, 2019 6:37 pm

Re: Pilates classes for men

I go to a class at St Francis Xavier Clapham South run by Rachel. There are three men in the group. Maybe 12 of us in total. Rachel is v good. Highly recommend.
Replies: 5
Mon May 20, 2019 7:18 am

Re: Learning Bridge

Thanks!
Replies: 2
Wed Feb 06, 2019 11:24 pm

Learning Bridge

I’m really keen to learn to play bridge. I’m a complete beginner and live in SW12. Recommendations welcome! Claire
Replies: 2
Mon Feb 04, 2019 8:43 am

Experienced Cleaner needed!

We’re a friendly family in a 4 bed/ 3 bath house in Clapham South looking for 4 hours cleaning and ironing per week. Good rates paid for the right person and we’re flexible on which day. If this is you or if you know someone who might fit the bill, please reply with contact details. Claire 07989 940...
Replies: 1
Wed Jan 30, 2019 10:29 pm

Wimbledon Panto Boxing Day Tickets for Sale

We have 5 rear stalls tickets to Jack and the Beanstalk at the New Wimbledon Theatre on December 26th at 1pm. Seats R 27 to R31. Price £37 each We can no longer go and would love to get full price for the seats if we can, ie £185 but will consider offers! Please contact Claire on 07989 940181 We can...
Replies: 0
Tue Dec 12, 2017 10:10 am

Life Coach

A very good friend is at a crossroads career wise and was thinking about consulting a life coach. Has anyone done this? Or can make a recommendation. He's in his mid 50s and he's in a big job so it would probably need to be someone very experienced. Any tips or advice greatly appreciated.
Topic: Life Coach
Replies: 0
Mon Oct 17, 2016 7:07 pm

Can anyone recommend a great tiler?

We need a tiler to tile a shower enclosure and basin surround. Our excellent usual tiler isn't available and ideally we'd like someone within a week or two. Recommendations welcome! We're in SW12.
Replies: 0
Sun Aug 07, 2016 8:32 pm

After school care needed for 12 year old

We're looking for a friendly local person to pick our 12 year old up from school and help with homework and music practice. Monday to Thursday 5pm till 7pm. School is on Clapham Common and home is near Clapham South tube. Good knowledge of French and music reader would be fabulous! Email claire@metr...
Forum: Childcare
Replies: 0
Sun Jan 31, 2016 4:58 pm

Re: Does anyone want two tickets to Australia v Argentina?

Hello v interested have you sold them? If not what are the seats and how much would you like? C
Forum: Activities
Replies: 5
Fri Oct 23, 2015 8:01 am

Re: Babysitter/French tutor available

Hello
We are looking for after school care 5 til 7pm Monday to Thursday for our 11 year old who also needs a little help with his french. If you are interested and available my email is claire@metrostarmedia.co.uk and we live in Clapham South.
Claire
Forum: Childcare
Replies: 1
Tue Sep 01, 2015 5:08 pm

After school care for 10 year old boy

We are a local family looking for someone to look after our cheerful 10 year old after school from 5pm to 7pm Monday to Thursday. This involves collecting him from school, preparing tea, supervising homework/ piano practice and his bath. School is on Clapham Common. We live in Clapham South. Reply h...
Forum: Childcare
Replies: 1
Sun May 11, 2014 12:31 am

Re: Evening/weekend babysitting available!

Hi Georgia,
I am looking for after school care for my son from 5 til 7 Monday to Thursday. He goes to school in Clapham and we live in Clapham South. Would you be interested?
Claire 07989 940181
Forum: Childcare
Replies: 2
Sun May 11, 2014 12:22 am

War Horse Tickets April 17th 7pm x 3

We have three good dress circle tickets for War Horse at The New London theatre, Covent Garden. Row B46-48. Two full price tickets and one under 18 ticket. For sale at cost price £178.50. We have these to spare because we were surprised by friends who took us last week! It's truly amazing. We took c...
Replies: 0
Fri Apr 11, 2014 8:48 pm