Brexit: How MPs in SW London and N Surrey voted in Commons

1 post
Community Editor
Posts: 662
Joined: Sep 2018
Share this post on:

Brexit: How MPs in SW London and N Surrey voted in Commons

Postby Community Editor » Thu Mar 14, 2019 12:39 pm

MPs voted to rule out a no-deal withdrawal from the European Union in Parliament in a dramatic Commons vote last night.

Although the vote is non-binding – and the UK could still leave the EU on March 29 without a deal – those against the prospect of a no-deal Brexit won by 312 to 308.

Now MPs will vote today (March 14) on delaying Brexit following the climactic events in Parliament.
 Here’s how MPs in southwest London and north Surrey voted on the government’s amended motion ruling out a no-deal Brexit:

Marsha de Cordova (Labour) - for

Carshalton and Wallington
Tom Brake (Liberal Democrat) - for

Croydon Central
Sarah Jones (Labour) - for
Croydon North
Steve Reed (Labour) - for

Croydon South
Chris Philp (Conservative) - against

Epsom and Ewell
Chris Grayling (Conservative) - against

Esher and Walton
Dominic Raab (Conservative) - against

Kingston and Surbiton
Sir Ed Davey (Liberal Democrat) - for

Mitcham and Morden
Siobhain McDonagh (Labour) - for

Justine Greening (Conservative) - for

Richmond Park
Zac Goldsmith (Conservative) - against

Runnymede and Weybridge
Philip Hammond (Conservative) - against

Sutton and Cheam
Paul Scully (Conservative) - against

Dr Rosena Allin-Khan (Labour) - for

Sir Vince Cable (Liberal Democrat) - for

Stephen Hammond (Conservative) - absent - did not vote
Post Reply