Any Mac experts out there

5 posts
Bee@lifeafterlondon
Share this post on:

Any Mac experts out there

Postby Bee@lifeafterlondon » Wed Aug 27, 2014 12:24 pm

I'm thinking of moving from a pc to a mac. I am fed up of PC being slow despite having massive memory etc etc. Also quite like the idea of mac talking to phone and ipad as well as being more portable than my current laptop.
I want a mac that's portable rather than a desk top. I just want to get some advice on which is best. I use it for work and I work with a million windows open at the same time which is ridiculous but how I seem to do it! Anyone have any top mac tips or people I should speak to? Should I brave it and head to the mac store for proper advice?
Thanks all
galpod
Options:
Share this post on:

Re: Any Mac experts out there

Postby galpod » Wed Aug 27, 2014 6:48 pm

Hello,
I'm not a mac expert, but I have been using one for a good 7 years. I've always had a laptop (MacBook Pro), but I've also worked with the desktop ones. I like Mac a lot, but your computer is slow because it is old. Any new computer will be a vast improvement :)
I like my mac (I've had it for about 5 years now) for several reasons. First, it is pretty easy to sync my iDevice, because you live in the world of Apple. I can manage my apps and my iPhone's home screen from the computer, I can have the same favourite pages on all devices, and so on. Second, pretty much whatever happens to your computer, you take it to the apple store and they make it better. I've never had to pay for repairs, and I had the entire keyboard replaced (it was a fault with the computer but they did it all by themselves), as well as the battery replaced. Third, it just "feels" better. The user interface is nice, but I think it's a matter of preference. For what it's worth, I have yet to meet someone who switched to mac and then switched back :)
Hope this helps. Let me know if you have more questions and I'll try to answer them.
Cheers,
Gal.
fionapm
Options: