Place available for 4-6 year old in established Suzuki cello studio SW4 for September start

1 post
suzukicelloclapham
Options:
Share this post on:

Place available for 4-6 year old in established Suzuki cello studio SW4 for September start

Postby suzukicelloclapham » Thu Apr 25, 2019 1:19 pm

I run a well established Suzuki centered cello studio on King's Avenue, SW4.  My teaching practice has an excellent track record of results with many students achieving distinctions in high level examinations and many having been awarded music scholarships to several independent schools. 

I start students usually between age 4-6 who are complete beginners.  The process to apply begins with a period of observation of group and individual lessons during the term in advance of starting lessons.  Students do a weekly individual lesson in SW4 on Tue, Wed, or Thu after school during term time and also attend group lessons, usually Bayswater Suzuki Group which runs six Saturday mornings a term.  Further details on my website www.helenelizabethneilson.com.

I teach across a range of environments and hold teaching posts at Latymer Upper School where I am Head of Strings, St Paul's Girl's School and the Sir John Cass Foundation Primary in Aldgate.  I have taught on many of the main courses for young instrumentalists including Bryanston Chamber Music Course, Pro Corda Celo Course and South London Youth Orchestra.  I have recently been involved in selecting the repertoire for the new forthcoming examination syllabus for Trinity cello exams.