Looking for German speaking au-pair!

1 post
Alice2601
Posts: 7
Joined: Apr 2012
Options:
Share this post on:

Looking for German speaking au-pair!

Postby Alice2601 » Tue May 21, 2019 8:35 am

Hallo liebes Au-Pair,

We are an Austrian/Italian family who live with our three happy children (G13, B11, G8) and our two much loved guinea pig girls in leafy South-West London. We are currently looking for a mature, independent and fun au-pair from late August until July 2020.  

We need you to help us c. 20 hours/week before and after school hours, especially sharing logistics around school runs and after school activities. There will be plenty of time for you during the day to discover London or to go to a language school - there is an excellent one close by! 

Our oldest daughter is a very sensible girl who loves horse riding, cooking and baking (and watching Netflix series with our au-pairs!). Our son is a very sporty boy who spends a lot of his spare time on the football pitch (sadly you will need to wash his smelly football socks regularly!). Our youngest daughter is a cheeky and confident girl who is into gymnastics, hockey and generally everything which is fun.

Our children are tri-lingual but having had Italian au-pairs over the past years, we would love them to improve their German now and are hoping that you can help here! You are also very welcome to speak to our previous au-pairs about their experience with us - we are still in touch with them and they come and visit us regularly! 

You will live in a double bedroom with en-suite bathroom and your own kitchen in our 6-bedroom Victorian house. There is free WiFi and you will have your own TV. Our house is 7min walking distance to Clapham Junction which brings you to both Waterloo and Victoria in 5min. 

We are a busy and active family with both parents working (mum works from home on Fridays). We will need you to help us with:

- making sure the children are ready for school and tidying away after breakfast/make their beds.
- taking our youngest to and from school (which is a 10-15min walk) - the older kids travel on their own. 
- supervising homework of our two younger kids (hence we expect a good level of English).
- preparing the children’s dinner (no allergies).
- being in charge of light, children-related housework (tidying, laundry, grocery shopping, etc.)- babysitting (typically one evening/weekend). 

 There will be plenty of opportunity for you to see your family back home as we typically leave London for three weeks over Christmas, one week in February and at least two weeks over Easter.  If this sounds interesting, do get in touch!  

Wir freuen uns, von dir zu hören! Bis bald!
Post Reply