Live-in au pair/mother's help required from 10th March 2013

1 post
CHS77
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Jan 28, 2013 4:45 pm
Options:
Share this post on:

Live-in au pair/mother's help required from 10th March 2013

Postby CHS77 » Thu Jan 31, 2013 2:26 pm

We are looking for a live-in au pair/mother's help to help with our 3 small children from 10th March 2013.

Our daughter is 4 1/2 and at school five days a week, our son is almost 2 and will be starting nursery 3 mornings a week from September, and we have a newborn baby girl.

We are looking for a smiley, bubbly girl who is passionate about children and babies. She will speak English fluently and will have experience as an au pair to similar aged children in the local area. She will be happy to do some light housework/washing (we also have a weekly cleaner).

Hours:
Monday/Wednesday/Friday: 7-10am 4-7pm
Tuesday/Thursday: 7-1pm 4-7pm
2-3 nights babysitting per week
The occasional Saturday morning
One or two week-long holidays with us later in the year
We could revise the hours after a couple of weeks when we have worked out the best arrangement. Obviously we will pay extra for extra hours/overtime.

Morning duties:
Helping to get the children up and dressed in the morning, giving them breakfast and staying at home with the baby (and possibly the two year old) while I take my daughter to school.
Emptying dishwasher, clearing away breakfast and tidying the kitchen.
Putting a wash on and putting away clothes.
On Tuesday and Thursday mornings I would like you to look after one or both of the youngest children - this may involve taking them to a music class or other activity, taking them to the playground, or playing with them at home if wet.

Afternoon duties:
Playing with the children.
Helping the oldest child with her homework
Preparing tea for them
Encouraging them to tidy up at the end of the day
Helping with bath and bed-time.


Living arrangements:
We live off the Northcote Road and a stone's throw from Wandsworth Common. Your bedroom is at the top of the house and is a lovely light room with a double bed, fitted wardrobes and dressing table. There is a TV and Wifi in the bedroom. You would have your own shower room or can take a bath in the children's bathroom.

Please only reply if you
- speak English fluently
- have experience as an au pair in the area looking after children of a similar age
- are a non-smoker
- are CRB checked
- have first aid qualifications
- can provide excellent references