Italian Au-Pair Nanny - January/March 2015

5 posts
Noruwee
Options:
Share this post on:

Italian Au-Pair Nanny - January/March 2015

Postby Noruwee » Thu Nov 27, 2014 3:16 pm

Dear Family,

my name is Anna, and I’m a 20 year-old female Italian girl. I live in Rome, a city that I love so much, full of history, art and culture. I’m proud to live in Italy, although we’re living a fighting period because of many injustices, especially in working areas and bad-functioning bureaucracy.
I studied Arts and Architecture at the High School of Arts, and I’m currently trying to follow my dream: become a good actress and a dubber. I don’t even know if you are aware of this amazing profession, because most of the films are in English, and they don’t need to be dubbed in your country: a dubber is an actor which ‘lends’ his voice, records it and then replaces another actor’s voice on the original soundtrack. It’s a fantastic job, I love it!

I come from a family of 7: my parents, Simone and Monica, and my four brothers. I’m the eldest. My dad is 44 and he is a geologist, but he currently works as a secretary in a firm of lawyers. My mum is 45, she worked as a Montessori teacher, and now she’s an housewife. My brothers are, in order: Tommaso 19, Maria 16, Caterina 13 and Marco 10. We also have a lovely cat, named Ezio.

My first language is, of course, Italian, and I am still learning English. I understand it very well, even if I still have some insecurities in writing and speaking: I’m pretty sure that I just need some field practice! I started learning English in primary school, and it was also the language of instruction in the secondary school I attended. I’d like to attend the University of Language and Foreign Cultures, in 2016. I am aware that learning a language within a classroom context is by itself incomplete, so, I feel that a cultural immersion would do me a lot of good. For this reason, I would very much like to find a nice family to live with and work for in London.