Lovely au pair wanted to start August in Wandsworth!

1 post
Posts: 2
Joined: Apr 2014
Share this post on:

Lovely au pair wanted to start August in Wandsworth!

Postby wandsworthmama » Mon Jun 22, 2015 7:32 am

Hi! I'm expecting a baby on August 25th and we also have a 2 year old boy. I would love to have someone in the house to help for an hour in the morning to get our toddler up and fed breakfast before nursery and help from 4.30-7pm with teatime and bedtime and some babysitting twice a week. The focus for the au pair would be my toddler so that I can look after the new born. I can help/teach you about new borns if you want to learn and we will have a professional maternity nurse for 3 weeks to help with the baby in case it takes me some time to recover from the birth. It will be nice to have someone in the house some of the time as my husband tends to work long hours. Some help in those hours with clearing away, loading the dishwasher and hanging washing would be lovely, but no cleaning as we have a cleaner.

We live near Wandsworth Town just off East Hill, not right in the centre of London but south of the river and a short train or bus journey into the centre. It's an area where lots of families live and there are lots of parks and green spaces with a lot going on for kids. Quite a lot of our neighbours have au pairs and there are lots of meet-ups and activities for au pairs in our area. We live in a fairly large house and can offer you a double bedroom and bathroom. There is also a study with a desk for studying if you do a course. The nearest language course centre is 5 minutes walk from our house, nearest shopping centre and cinema is 10 minutes and the bus is 3 minutes and train a 6 minute walk. We don't need a driver as everything is so close we rarely use the car.

We go to my husband's family's house in Norfolk about once every 4/5 weeks. It's a beautiful big house with tennis, swimming pool and a big park by the sea and his family are lovely. If you/the au pair is happy to we'd like you to come with us.

We'd like someone who is bubbly and warm who also has some degree of independence and would be happy to make friends with other au pairs in the area/do some studying. We could take an au pair as early as the last week in July but would need someone by the second week of August. We are unable to have an au pair who smokes because of the children.

Please get in touch if you are interested.

Thanks! :D
Post Reply