CHILDMINDER AVAILABLE FOR FLEXIBLE NANNY-SHARE ARRANGEMENT

1 post
SarahCh
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Sep 30, 2014 9:57 am
Options:
Share this post on:

CHILDMINDER AVAILABLE FOR FLEXIBLE NANNY-SHARE ARRANGEMENT

Postby SarahCh » Thu Aug 13, 2015 9:10 am

CHILDMINDER AVAILABLE FOR FLEXIBLE NANNY-SHARE ARRANGEMENT

My childminder, Flavia, is currently looking for an additional family in the Balham area to join our nanny-share arrangement (full time or part time), from September.

She has looked after my daughter and my friend's son for the past 2 years, since they were babies, and we have total confidence and trust in her. Our children immediately formed a bond with her as babies
and they have since developed a very affectionate relationship. Flavia has helped the children to develop into happy, confident toddlers, providing lots of cuddles and individual attention along the way.

She currently works out of both our homes in a nanny-share arrangement and offers very reliable and flexible childcare - and has accommodated our various extras and changes which has been great. She also charges very reasonable childminder rates. As I and my friend are both now on maternity leave, we are looking for another family with a baby so that my son (now 5 months) will have a similar-age companion when I go back to work at the end of January 2016 (my daughter will be starting nursery then).

We ideally wish to find a family who is happy for Flavia to work from their home until then. Once I'm back at work we'd hope to have Flavia based at our house again for some of the week, and would want to revisit the arrangement again once my friend returns to work in August 2016. However we’re reasonably flexible so open to other arrangements. We both live in the Hyde Farm estate (on the northern edge of Tooting Common) and would be keen to find a family locally who is interested in a nanny share arrangement with reasonable flexibility between families. Flavia currently looks after our children 2 days a week (increasing to 4 days from January) and is available full or part time.

Flavia is OFSTED-registered and has 32 years' experience in childcare. She spends lots of time playing, reading, doing puzzles, teaching numbers and counting, singing and dancing, and role-play.(She was also great when the children were babies, lots of cuddles but also encouraging their development.) She has extensive local knowledge and contacts which she's used to provide a variety of activities for our children, especially as they've grown older, and offer lots of stimulation, including play dates with other childminders, local playgroups, visiting Balham Library, trips to playgrounds and Tooting and Clapham Commons, and outings to the Dean City Farm and Battersea Park (via bus). She's a firm believer in home-cooked food and prepares freshly-cooked breakfast, lunch and tea which both kids love!

I'm very happy to have a further chat about all this, so please drop me an email in the first instance to arrange something - sarahchaytor@gmail.com.

Sarah