living in nanny/home help needed

1 post
bsvalley
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Mar 04, 2018 7:55 am
Options:
Share this post on:

living in nanny/home help needed

Postby bsvalley » Thu Apr 19, 2018 10:48 am

We are looking for a full time nanny/home help in our young and friendly family in London, Battersea/Clapham. This is a lovely green and family friendly area in West London, close to the river, parks and commons, it is not far from the main tourist attractions and close to the city centre. It is easily reachable with various transportation links.

We have a 8 month old girl and both parents work M-F 7-6.30pm (approx.). You would need to look after her all day, make food for her, feed her, play with her, go to fresh air and playgrounds, develop her, go to play date groups with other carers. It is important that your attitude is proactive rather than watching the tv with her. Although we have a cleaner we would be expecting you also to help with occasional housework such as cleaning, laundry, cooking food sometimes, baby sitting on some evenings or during the weekends. Of course we will agree with you when you have your own time to do things and to visit London.

You will have your own big and bright private room with TV, internet and everything else needed on a separate floor. You will also have your own bathroom, and terrace (although the terrace is shared by us). We also have a garden. We guarantee food, living and travel expenses in London additionally to your pay. We offer very homely and positive environment with a friendly sociable family where friends often visit. We do not smoke and we do not have pets. We are looking for someone who plans to stay with us at least for 6 months or a year and the starting date could be around July 2018.
We are looking for someone with a positive “can do” attitude who is honest, sociable, hardworking, reliable, friendly and likes order, routine and cleanliness. Someone who shows her own initiative in order to get things done. It is needed that you will have experience with small babies/children and that you like to spending time with them in order to develop them. You would need to know English on an good level as one of us is British and our home language is English. Other language skills would be a good bonus for our daughter. It would be helpful if you have a driving license and you do not smoke. We would like to see references from your previous employers as well.


If you think that this is something for you please get in touch asap and we can talk about details.

Best regards,
Birgit
birgitbusiness@gmail.com
07503681194