Live-in Nanny/Housekeeper Available

2 posts
Nannylivein90
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Aug 27, 2018 3:48 pm
Options:
Share this post on:

Live-in Nanny/Housekeeper Available

Postby Nannylivein90 » Fri Sep 07, 2018 12:12 pm

Nanny Live-in / Housekeeper Live-in Available



Hello!

What am I looking for?

I am looking for a new role to start ASAP ( Full Time, Live In Nanny/Housekeeper role, ideally 60 hours/week, 12 hours/day, 7am-7pm).

About me

- I’m a Nanny, 27, I have been working in childcare for +5 years.
- First Aid, DBS check up to date.
- Experienced caring for children from 0-4 year old as a Nanny live-in.
- Experienced with Newborns/ Babies/ Toddlers.
- I love cooking a healthy and nutritious meals.
- I’m a very clean and tidy person.
- Excellent, check able references.
- I like keeping the house clean and tidy.
- I’m conscientious, hardworking, caring, dynamic, happy person who loves children.

What makes me a great nanny?

- I genuinely love the company of children.
- I have a great understanding of child development.
- I am passionate about children’s development.
- I have lots of energy.
- I have a reserve of patience.
- I’m safety conscious.
- Solid communication skills.
- I’m flexible, reliable, responsible, trustworthy, respectful.
- I’m organised, self-motivated, creative, proactive.
- I’m prepared to handle an emergency.

Best regards, Ewa

Contact: 07751 031425
Beksg007
Posts: 25
Joined: Tue Jun 30, 2015 9:07 pm
Options:
Share this post on:

Re: Live-in Nanny/Housekeeper Available

Postby Beksg007 » Fri Sep 21, 2018 3:01 pm

Hi Ewa please see our role below

This is the brief.
Loving live-in nanny needed in Balham

We are looking for a nanny to welcome into our home and look after our two sons five days a week. Our older son is five and is in reception at our local school and our younger son is 2 and starts nursery in the mornings in September. You will be sole charge five days a week from Monday to Friday.

We are above all looking for someone who is kind, caring and compassionate and who will love our sons and look after them while we are at work.

You will also need to be organised and reliable, active, creative and fun. Our toddler likes to run around, play games, colour, paint, build dens, read books and lots more.

We are looking for someone to have a long-term relationship with our sons and with the family in general, starting in September.

Standard hours are 07.30 for a handover until 18.30, but we will need some flexiblility around these hours as well as babysitting two evenings a week. Salary is £350-400 NPW depending on experience.

You will have a large double bedroom with your own large bathroom with a bath and a shower on a separate floor to the rest of the family. We do not have any pets and don't require our nanny to drive.

Responsibilities:

Entertaining – attending activities, playgroups, play dates with children of a similar age, going to the park, playground

Building a loving a trusting relationship with both children

Cooking for both children and ensuring good and regular naps

Helping our older son with reading and spellings.

Laundry and light housework such as unstacking the dishwasher, ironing, keeping the house tidy and occasional errands (we also have a cleaner)

Hope to hear from you

Rebecca