Looking for a nanny from September (4 days)

2 posts
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Dec 02, 2013 11:57 am
Share this post on:

Looking for a nanny from September (4 days)

Postby sue » Sun Jul 13, 2014 10:23 pm


We are looking for a friendly caring full time nanny(4-5 days) from September for my 2 years old baby. The hours will be 8am to 5pm from Mon to Thur(or Fri).

Please send me your CVs.


email: sue.kimsj@gmail.com
Posts: 95
Joined: Tue Apr 16, 2013 2:51 pm
Share this post on:

Re: Looking for a nanny from September (4 days)

Postby magdacz » Mon Jul 21, 2014 9:30 pm

Please go through my post to see if that would be of your interest.
Thank you,

Here it is:

I'm looking for new job from November. Also considering September/October start, if someone would not mind extra baby for month or two. Please read to find out what I mean.
I am 26 year old Polish girl, non-smoker, CRB checked, have First Aid Certificate and am Ofsted registered with full UK driving licence.
I'm a loving and patient person, but also keep discipline. I'm reliable, very organized and experienced (I have been working with children since 2007).
In Poland I studied nursery teaching. When I came here I used to work for 6 months at a Polish school. At the same time I started to work for a family with two little boys (2 years old and newborn when I started). After almost 3 years I started to work for another family with two boys (3,5 years old and 5 months when I started). I've been with them for two years. From July 2012 to August 2013 I was working again with two lovely boys (4 and 2 yo when I started). Then, from September 2013 I was working as a nannyshare with two boys (both 1yo when I started), but it fell apart as one family moved out. In March 2014 I started new share with two boys and a girl (5 & 3 yo and 14 months when I started), which comes to an end as 3yo will go to school full time from September and the other family is moving in November because of job.
At my current work I play with my little ones at home, at the parks and playgrounds ( I just love spending time outside). I also like attending playgroups and story/rhymes times. Every day I prepare healthy meals and snacks for my children making sure they are not boring. And I also tidy up after kiddies, or rather I teach them how to do it. I am confident in all aspects of childcare. I believe that learning can be fun. I’m always happy to explore new places and finding age appropriate activities. I'm not scared of rain and more than happy to put my wellies on and jump to the puddles with kids, but if the weather is really bad I have lots of ideas for arts and crafts like cardboard castles, making tents or baking with children and then having indoor picnics on the floor. Being a nanny for 7 years have taught me that good contact with parents is just as important as with children and I always make sure that they are aware and happy with my ideas and plans. I'm always happy to help with unexpected situations.
Please PM or email me if you would have any questions or would like to meet.