Nanny/ teacher looking for summer work

3 posts
Share this post on:

Nanny/ teacher looking for summer work

Postby Antoniaxx » Mon Jul 14, 2014 8:57 pm

Hi there!

I am a learning support officer in a primary school working with 4-5 year olds and therefore have 6 weeks holiday where I am available for any sort of childcare work, including tutoring. Previous to this I have been a live-in nanny and have also done volunteering in nurseries. I have had over 8 years childcare experience and thoroughly enjoy working with children of all ages. I am fun and energetic as well as very calm and organised. Being a nanny I have explored all the different exciting activities there are for children to do in London and also know lots of fun and stimulating games for children to play. I am very flexible and reliable!
If you have any questions or would like some references please do not hesitate to contact me. I am DBS checked with a full UK driving license.

Many thanks,
Share this post on:

Re: Nanny/ teacher looking for summer work

Postby BV1977 » Tue Jul 15, 2014 10:23 pm

I saw your ad on Nappy Valley - I am looking for someone who can help me look after my two little ones (6-month-old girl and two-year-old boy) on Monday, Wednesday and Friday afternoons from 3pm to 6/7pm. This is not a sole charge nanny position as I am on maternity leave but I just need some assistance at a busy time of

The duties would include generally keeping our toddler amused, helping make his tea or keep him distracted while I do as well as occasionally helping me put the children to bed if my husband has to work late.

If you are interested then drop me a line.

Share this post on:

Re: Nanny/ teacher looking for summer work

Postby whistle123 » Wed Jul 16, 2014 9:13 am

Hi there,