Do well paying decent part time jobs exist? And how do I find those?

7 posts
Gottofind
Options:
Share this post on:

Do well paying decent part time jobs exist? And how do I find those?

Postby Gottofind » Mon Nov 19, 2018 1:44 pm

I have about 15 years of experience in Marketing, Sales and Business development. Though very generic skills, I have a good background in strategic management and potentially would qualify for a Director level position in a company. 

However, at present, I am looking for part time jobs (for various reasons) that pay reasonably well. I am currently marketing for someone and it pays £500 a month which is not enough to sustain any sort of expenses, although is quite flexible and decent work. My boss is a gem of a person too! 
I am happy to work 3-4 days a week if that is what it takes but I am looking for jobs that pay over £50k. 
Is that even possible? 

So, I guess my questions are : 
a) Can someone help me fix my CV so that it looks like it belongs to a senior management person with loads of experience? 
b) Give me advice on type of jobs to apply for and where to find them? 
I have been looking on Linkedin, Mumsnet, Capability Jane and similar sites with very little luck! 

I have thought about going freelance but not sure what I can do with my skills !!!  :shock:

I need help and advice on how to move forward to secure something better paying in the new year .... :(
egc1973
Options:
Share this post on:

Re: Do well paying decent part time jobs exist? And how do I find those?

Postby egc1973 » Tue Nov 20, 2018 8:42 am

hi
you could try get in contact with Miguel, he´s an expert in Linkedin, he might be able to help you with your page and from there get better jobs though it´s tough right now out there
ImageMiguel Garcia <miguel@fylolearning.com>
I went to a networking event and met him there, he focuses more on students but you can always call /email him and request a quote
regards
ally30_1998
Options:
Share this post on: