Wonderful Nanny Recommendation

3 posts
Sea Hibiscus
Options:
Share this post on:

Wonderful Nanny Recommendation

Postby Sea Hibiscus » Tue Apr 22, 2014 12:44 pm

I am recommending my children's wonderful nanny, Abby. She has been with us for over a year and it has been a true pleasure to have her as part of our family.

I now have four children, three girls and a boy, ages 4 months, 2, 3 and 6. Abby cares for them two days a week and alternate weekends when I have to work. The children are always happy to see her and sad when she leaves to go home. I homeschool my children and Abby supports this by helping me to educate them at home. Their days are spent very active; at the park, museum, baking, writing, drawing, painting, singing, dancing - the works! Although my older daughters can't wait to tell me what fun activities they did that day, Abby keeps a journal of their day, including what they ate for each meal. I am a chef by profession so my standards are rather high and I have found Abby to be a great cook. She shares my views on fresh over processed foods and only gives my children fruit/vegetable 'snacks'.

I don't ask Abby to be a cleaner when my youngest is napping as looking after four children for eleven hours is a lot, and I think she deserves a break, however she always cleans the kitchen after use as well as making sure the childrens' bedrooms are tidy. My oldest children are also encouraged to be responsible for mess they make and to help clean up afterwards.